Hostal La Casona, Potosi, Bolivien
Hostal La Casona, Potosi, Bolivien
  calle Chuquisaca # 460 casi calle Tarija - Potosi         T. +591 2 6230523         F. +591 2 6230523         casona@hotelpotosi.com
Reservieren Sie Hier

Ankunft:
  Nächte:

Wie Sie uns auf Facebook

Bewertungen der Gäste
Letzen Beiträge vom Hostal La Casona Potosi.

Informationen über Potosi

Informationen über Potosi.

1. Schöpfung.

Erstellt von Supreme Dekret über 23. Januar 1826.

2. Bevölkerungszahl.

Die Abteilung von Potosi hat eine Bevölkerung: 815.013 (INE, Volkszählung 2010).

3. Oberfläche.

Seine Fläche beträgt 118.218 km2

4. Geographie.

Die Abteilung von Potosi liegt im Südwesten der Republik Bolivien.

5. Limits.

Im Norden, mit den Abteilungen Oruro und Cochabamba, im Süden, mit Argentinien im Osten durch die Abteilungen Chuquisaca und Tarija und Westen der Republik Chile. Die Stadt Potosi liegt an den Hängen der Cordillera Oriental der Anden.

Es ist nahe der Stadt Lhasa in Tibet, die höchste Stadt der Welt und liegt zwischen 16 ° 30'30 "südlicher Breite und 68 ° 112'00" Längengrad westlich von Greenwich befindet.

Nordwestlich von der Abteilung, den untersten Teil des Plateaus, ist die eindrucksvolle Salar de Uyuni. Alle diese Region durch die Anwesenheit von Geysiren, Fumarolen, Schlammvulkane, heißen Quellen und Schwefelablagerungen gekennzeichnet. Die Landschaft aggressiven westlichen Cordillera durch die Anwesenheit von Seen und Täler zwischen den Bergen angelassen.

6. Orographie.

Von der Abteilung Potosi sind sowohl die westliche und die östliche Kordillere. Im Nordosten der Region ist der unterste Teil des Plateaus: die Salar de Uyuni (3656 m).

Im Norden ist die Cordillera Lliça. Im Westen, Norden -, Range Sillillica erscheinen Süd gehört zu den vulkanischen Gebirgskette. Im Südwesten ist die vulkanische String, Vulkan unterscheidet die Licancabur (5,930 m), die Ollagüe (5.810m.) und der Meilenstein Cumbre de Paroma (5.739m).. Der aggressive Landschaft des westlichen Bereich ist aus gehärtetem durch die Anwesenheit Lücken als "Rot", dessen Name leitet sich aus dem Vorhandensein von Organismen, die das Wasser rot färben, zu dem ist) hat das Vorhandensein von rosa Flamingos (parihuanas.

La cordillera oriental geteilt: in drei Abschnitte ist Cordillera de Lipez: Die wichtigsten Gipfel: Nuevo Mundo (6,020 m), Lípez (5,929 m). Cordillera de Chichas: Die wichtigsten Gipfel sind: (5,603 m), Cerro Cusco (5,434 m), Tazna (5,800 m). Chorolque Cordillera de Los Frailes: Die wichtigsten Gipfel sind: Malmisa (5,453 m), Michaga (5.300 m. ), Santa Juana (5.100 m).

7. Hydrographie.

In einem Gebiet reich an Seen und Quellen, die dem Altiplano Becken gehören, aber die Tupiza Flüsse, die Pilcomayo Tumusla und seine Nebenflüsse fließen in die River Plate-Becken.

8. Straßen.

Die Hauptstadt ist in der Binnenschifffahrt Städte über folgende Straßen verbunden: mit der Stadt Oruro nach La Paz, komplett asphaltiert strecken. Tarija verbindet durch Allwetter-Straße, die gepflastert ist und dass eine Strecke, auf Cucho Ingenio ist gepflastert. Diese Straße führt wiederum kommuniziert über Tarija, mit Berman und der Grenze zu Argentinien. Der Pazifische Route ist in einer privilegierten Position, weil es völlig gepflastert ist. Sucre ist eine asphaltierte Straße verbunden. Inter-Kommunikation ermöglicht es Ihnen, Cotagaita beitreten - Tupiza - Villazón.

9. Ethnische Gruppen.

Die Abteilung wurde ursprünglich von Charcas, Chullpas und Quechua und Aymara-sprechenden Gemeinden besiedelt. Der Bauer Gruppen, die Erhaltung ihrer Art zu leben durch die Jahrhunderte, sind geschickte Handwerker gewidmet Weben, Silber und Keramik. Die aktuellen Gruppen sind das lebende Beispiel ihrer Vorfahren, die ihr Wissen von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben.

10. Politischen Abteilung und Provinzen.

Die Abteilung hat 16 Provinzen Potosi und 301 Kantone. Hauptstadt: Die Hauptstadt ist die Stadt Potosí mit einer Bevölkerung von 132.966 Einwohnern. Gegründet am 1. April unter dem Namen Imperial Villa von Kapitän Diego Zenteno, ist in einer durchschnittlichen Höhe von 3936 m ü.M. Das Fest der Abteilung am 10. November im Gedenken an den 1810 Schrei nach Freiheit.
  • Provincia Alonzo de Ibanez
  • Provincia Charcas
  • Provincia Chayanta
  • Provincia Daniel Campos
  • Provincia General Bilbao
  • Provincia Linares
  • Provincia Modesto Omiste
  • Provincia Nor Chichas
  • Provincia Nor Lipez
  • Provincia Quijarro
  • Provincia Rafael Bustillos
  • Provincia Saavedra
  • Provincia Sud Chichas
  • Provincia Sud Lipez
  • Provincia Tomas Frias

11. Politische Karte von Potosi.

Political Map of Potosi, Bolivia

12. Wappen.

Coat of Arms of Potosi, Bolivia

Hostal La Casona, Potosi, Bolivia
Hostal La Casona, Potosi, Bolivia
Make your Reservation Here

From:
  Nights:

Likes Us on Facebook

Guests' Reviews
Lasts Reviews from Hostal La Casona Potosi.

Potosi

Information about Potosi.

1. Creation.

Created by Supreme Decree on 23 January 1826.

2. Population.

The department of Potosi has a population: 815,013 (INE, Census 2010).

3. Surface.

Its area is 118,218 km2.

4. Geography.

The department of Potosi is located in the southwest of the Republic of Bolivia.

5. Limits.

To the north, with the departments of Oruro and Cochabamba, on the south, with Argentina on the east by the departments of Chuquisaca and Tarija and west by the Republic of Chile. The city of Potosi is located on the slopes of the Cordillera Oriental of the Andes.

It is near the city of Lhasa in Tibet, the highest city in the world and is located between 16 ° 30'30 "south latitude and 68 ° 112'00" longitude west of Greenwich.

Northwest of the department, the lowest part of the plateau, is the impressive Salar de Uyuni. All this region is characterized by the presence of geysers, fumaroles, mud volcanoes, hot water springs and sulfur deposits. The landscape aggressive Western Cordillera tempered by the presence of lakes and valleys nestled between the mountains.

6. Orography.

By the department of Potosi are both the western and the eastern cordillera. In the northeastern region is the lowest part of the plateau: the Salar de Uyuni (3656 m).

In the north is the Cordillera Llica. In the West, North - South, Range Sillillica appear, belonging to the volcanic mountain range. In the southwest is the volcanic string that differentiates the volcano Licancábur (5.930 m.),  the Ollagüe (5.810m.) and the milestone cumbre de Paroma (5.739m.). The aggressive landscape of the western range is tempered by the presence of gaps as the "Red", whose name derives from the presence of organisms that stain the waters red, to which is added the presence of pink flamingos (parihuanas).

La cordillera oriental is divided into three sections: Cordillera de Lipez: the main summits: Nuevo Mundo (6.020 m.), Lípez (5.929 m.). Cordillera de Chichas: The main summits are: Chorolque (5.603 m), Cerro Cusco (5.434 m), Tazna (5.800 m). Cordillera de Los Frailes: The main summits are: Malmisa (5.453 m.), Michaga (5.300 m.), Santa Juana (5.100 m.).

7. Hydrography.

In an area rich in lakes and springs that belong to the Altiplano basin, but the Tupiza rivers, the Pilcomayo Tumusla and its tributaries flow into the River Plate Basin.

8. Roads.

The capital city is connected to inland cities via the following roads: with the city of Oruro to La Paz, completely paved stretch. Tarija joins through all-weather road that is being paved and that a stretch, to Cucho Ingenio, is paved. This road will turn communicates, via Tarija, with Berman and the border with Argentina. The Pacific route is in a privileged position because it is completely paved. Sucre is connected by paved road. Its inter-communication allows you to join Cotagaita - Tupiza - Villazón.

9. Ethnic Groups.

The department was originally populated by Charcas, Chullpas and Quechua and Aymara-speaking communities. The farmer groups that preserve their way of life through the centuries, are skilled craftsmen dedicated to weaving, silver and ceramics. The current groups are the living example of their ancestors who passed on their knowledge from generation to generation.

10. Political Division and Provinces.

The department of Potosi has 16 provinces and 301 cantons. Capital: The capital is the city of Potosí, with a population of 132,966 inhabitants. Founded on April 1 under the name Imperial Villa by Captain Diego Zenteno, is at an average altitude of 3936 m asl The Feast of the Department on the 10th of November in commemoration of the 1810 cry for freedom.
  • Provincia Alonzo de Ibanez
  • Provincia Charcas
  • Provincia Chayanta
  • Provincia Daniel Campos
  • Provincia General Bilbao
  • Provincia Linares
  • Provincia Modesto Omiste
  • Provincia Nor Chichas
  • Provincia Nor Lipez
  • Provincia Quijarro
  • Provincia Rafael Bustillos
  • Provincia Saavedra
  • Provincia Sud Chichas
  • Provincia Sud Lipez
  • Provincia Tomas Frias

11. Political Map of Potosi.

Political Map of Potosi, Bolivia

12. Coat of Arms.

Coat of Arms of Potosi, Bolivia